Home > Uncategorized > Hosanna

Hosanna

parchment_hosanna

This is the first full song that I’ve written in awhile. It’s called Hosanna. If I’m not mistaken that means “save us!” It actually came pretty easily which means either it sucks or it rules lol. Pretty much inspired by my experience so far with Adams Avenue Crossing. I’ll try and get a sound recording of it up soon. I might need the wife’s help with recording it. Anyways, without further ado, here’s the lyrics.

Hosanna

I want more than a seat on Sunday
I need more than an hour or two
To show the world just what I’m feeling
To show the world my love for You

We can meet You in the middle
We can meet You on the boulevard tonight
There doesn’t have to be a steeple
You’re our God and we’re Your people

Hosanna
From our generation of greed
Hosanna
So that we can help those in need
Could you let it be
Can you set us free
So that the blind can see

I want more than some big screen TV’s
I need more than a hymn or two
To show the world my soul’s on fire
To show the world my heart’s for You

We can meet you in the middle
We can meet you with our broken hearts tonight
There doesn’t have to be a reason
You’re our God and we’re Your people

Hosanna
From ourselves oh Lord our God
Hosanna
To be the meek and not the proud
Can You make us loud
To be heard above the crowd
So that the deaf can hear Your sound

Remember things will probably change as I play it more, it’s basically a final draft that will continue to be edited. Look at me making excuses before anyone reads it, I’m too neurotic.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 8, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    Dang Bub, you’ve got some mad rhymin’ skillz! Lol at the last line. Seriously those are amazing words that brought tears to my eyes. The Lord is really working in you and these song lyrics speak to that. Can’t wait to hear this.

    • bub66ohm
      October 8, 2009 at 3:21 pm

      Sometimes ya gotta reach a little…lol I’m going to see if Letty can record me singing at some point here in the next couple of days.

  2. Kevin Brangwynne
    October 8, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    Hey dude, looks like your “writers block” has been unblocked! Good stuff…and it looks like you went from talking about it to having it done in about 3 hrs. according to your tweets! Awesome!

  3. October 8, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    OK. That’s it. Time for Col. 3:16b on Adams Ave. And we’re singing Hosanna first.

  1. October 8, 2009 at 11:09 pm
  2. November 24, 2009 at 6:00 pm
  3. December 3, 2009 at 12:37 am

Leave a Reply

