Home > Uncategorized > Psalm 109

Psalm 109

psalm109pic

If you don’t know, I read the Bible a little.  Last week, I’m reading through Psalms and I stumble across 109. The end of the Psalm just sounded like beautiful poetry and I thought I can work with this. If you can’t stand old timey country music you are really gonna hate this one. It’s got that riding through Bakersfield in the ’50s feel to it.  Here’s the lyrics. When Letty comes home I’ll have her record me messing it up.

Psalm 109

Rescue me
Because you’re faithful
Rescue me
For I am poor and needy
Rescue me
My heart is full of pain
And I am fading like a shadow at dusk

Rescue me
I’m weak from hunger
Rescue me
I’m skin and bones
Rescue me
I’m a joke to everyone
When they see me they shake their heads in scorn

Chorus:

Help me oh Lord
Only You can save me
Bless me even when the others curse

Help me oh Lord

Even when they attack
I’ll go right on rejoicing
I’ll praise You to everyone

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Kevin Brangwynne
    October 15, 2009 at 5:37 am

    I like it! Must be I’m an old timey country music Bible reading guy!

  1. November 24, 2009 at 6:02 pm
  2. December 3, 2009 at 12:37 am

Leave a Reply

